Amanda Wehberg

I am an artist, college student, and daycare worker. I blog about anything that's on my mind at any given time.

Why I PERSONALLY Hate Tinder

on January 12, 2015

Yes… I’m single. Because of this I decided I would try tinder since I heard about it and how some people even were able to have good relationships off of it.

It’s a really simple concept of how it works. First of all, your Facebook profile picture is your profile picture on tinder so you don’t have to worry about uploading anything. For those few people that don’t know what it is, you basically swipe left on someone’s picture if you don’t like someone and you swipe right if you do. If someone you swiped right on did the same with you, then it’s a match and you can talk to the person online.
First things first, I am not stupid when it comes to online relationships or anything of the sort. I know that there are people out there who lie about themselves online. Because of this, being careful online is a must!

One thing I hate about tinder is that people are incredibly shallow on there. I mean, everyone is shallow in some way or other, but the shallowness of some people especially on sites like this makes me sick! Because people are more openly shallow online, tinder is now filled with people who are literally on there just to hookup, just like any other dating site out there. This isn’t even the main reason I hate tinder because everyone is different when it comes to things like that and I have met some great guys on there.

The main reason I hate that site is because I deleted my account on there once but then when I went back on it (regrettably) I found messages of people being mad at me because I didn’t reply to their messages since I thought I deleted the account! Anyway I did delete my account again after that then made a new one ONLY to make sure it actually deleted. This time it worked so I deleted my tinder account again in hopes it works. If it didn’t I guess I’m gonna have hate messages on there again but who cares?!

I personally have had the best experiences meeting guys in person so I would rather do that than go online. Again, that’s just me, and I know everyone is different.

Leave a Reply

