Amanda Wehberg

I am an artist, college student, and daycare worker. I blog about anything that's on my mind at any given time.

When Someone Treats You Unfairly For No Reason

on April 12, 2016

There are a lot of personality traits within many people and their choices in life, and that is okay! Because I cannot speak for everyone, I will only speak for myself.

For example, as I have posted before, I am an introvert and I am okay with that. It does not mean that other people will be okay with the way I am, and I have learned over the years that it doesn’t matter what other people think.

I could take my frustrations out on here, or anywhere else. In fact, I have written a post awhile ago about the unfair treatment I have received for being an introverted person by choice. Since I have had some time to reflect on life today, I figured something out.

I figured out that in the real world, not everyone is going to cater to your feelings. They just aren’t. Even though we all should be considerate of other people in the words we say and the things we do, it isn’t what happens with everyone all the time. It sucks.

So all you can really do is try to be considerate of other people, apologize and take responsibility for your wrongdoings, and treat others how you want to be treated. As it relates to those who will treat you unfairly… well…. don’t let those people destroy your confidence or anything about you. You just keep your head up and you keep being the positive person you are and can be.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

