Amanda Wehberg

I am an artist, college student, and daycare worker. I blog about anything that's on my mind at any given time.

I Swear, I Fit In!

on July 9, 2015

Disclaimer: I don’t nor will I ever care what others think. This blog is based solely on my own and only my own opinion.

I haven’t posted anything in awhile and since I already have a picture in the Baltimore Sun, and I’m in the video sitting there, I thought I’d just write about my experiences seeing Cirque De Soleil at the Inner Harbor.

I had the honor of being invited, along with Jen  to this event by my friend Jessica (pictured to the far right), who took pictures of this for her internship. Now, I didn’t know what to expect at first of this, but it was awesome! Basically, these two acrobat/clowns were in themed costume for the next day’s performance at Cirque De Soleil. I walked into the Science Center to see these two do various tricks and act silly! They did this while crowds of families and bloggers alike took pictures. After all that, the act moved to Phillip’s Seafood Restaurant. Of course, a lot of the bloggers followed the act, whereas the two circus acts were doing various silly stunts. It was funny and awesome!

However, this is where the title fits in: Apparently my friend Jen and I were photographed by an employee of the Baltimore Sun. Since we were taking pictures with Jessica, we decided to tell the man our names and everything (it wasn’t much). I didn’t know which picture he took of us, so I was excited! I then found out the picture he took of us. I look like a loner trying to fit in with the circus man and the other two girls that happen to be my best friends. I just wasn’t as ready as they were to take selfies!

Oh well.. That was a fun day! ❤


Leave a comment